For a special friend.

Today is the birthday of a very special friend of mine. Why so special? Let me try to explain.

You know, we know each other for a long time – and when I say long, I mean very long. It’s been 9 1/2 years now, since we met each other in the famous ICQ Chat on icq.com. Yes, fellow blog readers – there used to be a chat on that website. See, pretty long ago… Just because I liked his nickname, I asked him to add me in icq not knowing how deep and long this friendship will become.

We really went through pretty tough times, and of course, awesome times. He and I met for the first time 3 years ago. Yes, after 6 years of chatting on ICQ, we found a good reason to meet – in Italy for the KISS concert in Verona. Though he didn’t like KISS at all, I guess, he had a good time, because after the concert he said „well, that was okay.“ You know, he always made jokes about those 4 guys running around in makeup and was more disgusted than impressed by them, so I thank him a lot – and I mean A LOT – that he went with me to that concert. All in all, those 5 days with him were really special – just as special as he is to me.

I could write more about the things we went through together, but that’d be too personal for this medium-personal blog here, but I think, he knows, what I mean.

So, what I just wanted to say… Happy Birthday and all the best for you, you really deserve it! Thank you for being there for me as such a good friend and giving advice and supporting me. You’re awesome.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar